Contact an Alumnus of the CPSE EdS School Psychology Program

Name Graduation Employment Specialities Email
Scott Trinh 2013 School Psychologist in Alpine School District Emotional-behavioral disorders, functional behavior assessment/behavior intervention plans, positive behavior interventions & supports, and strengths-based assessments scott.m.trinh@gmail.com
Julie Daye 2012 School Psychologist for Brighton High School in the Canyons School District Response to intervention juliedaye123@gmail.com
Johan Simonds 2012 School Psychologist for the Palmdale School District in Palmdale, CA Bilingual evaluations jpsimonds@gmail.com
Sara Susov 2012 School Psychologist for the Utah Schools for the Deaf and the Blind   sara.susov@gmail.com
Nancy Miramontes 2010 School Psychologist for Nebo District (Spanish Fork High School and Sage Creek Elementary) English language learners and the cognitive testing that is required for English language learners to be classified into special education nancy.miramontes@nebo.edu
Brenda Dean 2009 School Psychologist for the Lake Washington School District in Washington State High school evaluations, manifestation determination meetings, collaboration with medical professionals, and 504 plans bdean@lwsd.org
Temma Devereaux 2009 School Psychologist for Nebo School District Research in responding to multicultural issues in the classroom and behavior interventions; social skills with all ability levels temma.harris@gmail.com
Heather Hoen 2009 School Psychologist for the Utah Schools for the Deaf and the Blind Deaf/hard of hearing and blind/visually impaired population, nonverbal assessment, family consultation, PBS, social skills, social work heatherh@usbd.org
Stacie Passey 2009 School Psychologist for Davis School District Multicultural populations in special education, de-escalation towards preventing behavioral crises, and proper interventions during behavioral crises sfraire@dsdmail.net
Megan S. Brown 2008 School Psychologist, Davis School District A little of everything me56smiley@yahoo.com
Effie Thacker 2008 School Psychologist Rural school psychology, assessment for students with severe disabilities, and collaboration with teachers and administrators ethacker@dcse.org
Lisa Dickison 2007 School Psychologist for the Utah Schools for the Deaf and the Blind Nonverbal assessment; accommodations for deaf/hard of hearing and blind/visually impaired populations lisad@usdb.org
Maren Kanekoa 2007 School Psychologist   daisylei45@hotmail.com
Brenda Wesson 2005 School Psychologist in the Nebo School District Positive behavior support, pre-referral interventions, school team collaboration, and students with attention deficit disorder or mood disorders brenda.wesson@nebo.edu