Skip to main content

General Links

The 2016-2017 Educational Leadership Awards have been awarded to one student from each cohort

Each academic year, the faculty of the Educational Leadership and Foundations Department chooses one student from each cohort to receive the School Leadership Award. This decision is based on observed leadership potential and demonstrated academic excellence in coursework.

For the 2016–2017 academic year, this award has been given to the following:

Tyler Howe: Granite School District

Misty Rocha: Wasatch County School District

Huili Tang: China

Shelly Karren: Nebo School District

Joseph Jensen: Alpine School District

Heather Balli: Nebo School District

William Sherwood: Canyons School District

Aaron Wilson: Granite School District

Heather Porter: Missionary Training Center

Catherine Lui: Provo City School District

Lori Cunningham: Nebo School District

Trevor Wilson: BYU

Congratulations to all those receiving this award.

By Jake Taylor