Meet the McKay Alumni Board

Rachelle Bolingbroke


Taught grades K-6
District literacy specialist pre-K-6
Elementary Principal

7 North Clayton Court
Pleasant Grove, UT 84062
801.368.2155 cell
801.610.8465 work
rbolingbroke@alpinedistrict.org

Nedra Call


Taught 3rd grade
District curriculum coordinator
District curriculum director for K-12

61 Ridge Lane
Payson, UT 84651
801.376.3284
Nebo School District
nedra.call@nebo.edu

Joy Campbell


Taught 4th, 5th, & 6th grades
School partnership facilitator
BYU/Jordan Dist. Elementary Liaison

6823 S Clayton Ridge Way #A5
West Jordan, UT 84084
801.979.6627
Joyfcampbell8@gmail.com

Annette Evans


Taught 7th grade English and Spanish
District mentor and intern specialist
District facilitator of secondary new teacher instruction

1022 E 1200 N
Mapleton, UT 84664
801.489.9656
801.361.0313 cell
eannette05@gmail.com

Randy Evensen

Randy Evensen


Taught all grades 1st through 12th
National Storyteller

178 S 370 W
Provo, UT
801.471.7948
randyevensen2@gmail.com

Betsy Eckton


Taught 3rd and 5th graders and ESL endorsement classes for BYU
District instructional coach
BYU clinical faculty associate
Staff development/facilitator & Title I coordinator
Educational projects in Africa

1816 W 800 N
Mapleton, UT 84664
801.376.4018 cell
801.370.0767 home
Nebo School District
betsy.eckton@nebo.edu

Patti Harrington

Patti Harrington


Utah State Superintendent
2004-2009
Provo City School District
Superintendent
Secondary and elementary school principal

520 N 750 E
Orem. 84097
801.857.5877
Harrington.patti@comcast.net

Joy Hollingshaus


Taught 2nd grade
Taught English in Taiwan
High school small group instruction

1965 Silver Leaf Dr.
Mapleton, UT 84664
815.919.9132 cell

Debrah May Madson


Taught grades K-5
Coordinated Gifted & Talented
Language Arts Coordinator/Inst.Coach

1045 S Wild Flower Ln
Salem, UT 84653
801.368.97645
debrajmay@gmail.com

Lynette Neff


Taught 2nd, 3rd, and 4th grades
Elementary school principal
BYU adjunct faculty
Provo district liaison

P.O. Box 203
Santaquin, UT 84655
801.319.1965
Lynette.neff@gmail.com

no image

Mary Anne Prater


Dean of McKay School of Education
BYU professor and former department chair
Former professor, department chair, and associate dean at the University of Hawaii at Manoa

BYU 301 MCKB
Provo, UT 84602
801.422.3695
prater@byu.edu

Gary Seastrand


Taught 4th & 6th grades
Elementary school principal
District assistant superintendent
CITES Executive Director

714 W 165 S
Orem, UT 84058
801.225.8611 cell
801.422.8388
gary_seastrand@byu.edu

Terry Shoemaker


Taught 5th grade
Principal
Superintendent
Superindenent's Executive Director

3115 S 3400 W
Heber City, UT 84032
435.671.1055
tshoemaker@usba.cc

Barbara Stevens

Barbara Stevens


Taught school 36 years in 4 states
Bilingual teacher gr. 2-5
Title 1 Reading teacher and Literacy coach

4017 W Great Neck
South Jordan, UT
303.704.1087
Stevens.barbara7@gmail.com

Lee Stoor


Taught special education in both elementary and Jr. High
Special education teacher leader

478 E 130 N
Orem, UT 84097
801.319.2140
Lee.stoor@gmail.com

Marie Tuttle (Post Chair)


Taught 3rd and 4th grades
Director of reading lab for 1st & 3rd grades
Associate dean

486 S 450 E
Orem, UT 84097
801.224.4016
801.592.6789 cell
Mtuttle.33@gmail.com

Shauna Valentine


College alumni director/liaison
Taught 4th & 5th grades, kindergarten
District coordinator of student mentoring

4742 W 10370 N
Highland, UT 84003
801.494.7043 cell
801.422.8562
shauna_valentine@byu.edu

Linde Wong


Taught 5th grade
Elementary school principal
Student teacher facilitator

337 Cranberry Hill Drive
Draper, UT 84020
801.541.4931 cell
801.571.5595
lsafsten@yahoo.com

Student Alumni Representatives

2017–2018

Lauren Bell

Lauren Bell

Emilee McFadden

Emilee McFadden

Makenzie Quada

Makenzie Quada

Emily Geilman

Emily Geilman

Sara Pusey

Clara Pusey

Sara Hale

Sarah Hale

Group Photo

2017–2018 Mikan Crittendon Smith, Jaden Taylor, Anne Marie Taggart, Emily Ann Peery
2016–2017 Kristie Hinckley, Kaitlin Heaton
2015–2016 Kristie Hinckley, Lindsay Snow
2014–2015 Ashley Anderson
2013–2014 Ashlee Snow
2012–2013 Mallory Belnap Rutter and Jenny Forsyth
2011–2012 Pam Black, Anna Henning, Jennifer Ray
2010–2011 Missy Blackham, Kadi Dalene, Jenni Carlile, Pamella Black, Kimberly Andres